Any questions? We love to help you! Just call us at +32 2 669 82 09
Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Find Events

Upcoming Events

Every week we organise several great events, from delightful coffee mornings to guided museum visits, and from lectures to full day and weekend trips. Feel free to join us. Membership is not required for most events.

Champagne Daytrip (postponed)

Sat 18 Jul | 07:00 - 23:30
31 RSVPs 0 left 134,95

Visit the prestigious Champagne region and discover a centuries-old cellar, the #1 Champagne village and Reims.

Learn more ≫

Bonn & Beethoven (postponed)

Sat 18 Jul | 07:30 - 21:00
16 RSVPs 9+ left Free

A daytrip to the former German capital Bonn, the birthplace of master composer Ludwig von Beethoven. Concert included.

Learn more ≫
Sailing Arenal

Yacht Sailing at Sea (extra boat!)

Tue 21 Jul | 08:00 - 20:00
17 RSVPs 9+ left 184,75 164,75

Join us for a great day of sailing on the North Sea near Oostende on 2 amazing sailings (14 & 18 meters).

Learn more ≫

Stunning Switzerland

Sat 25 Jul - Sun 2 Aug
16 RSVPs 0 left 1799

Epic road trip leading along amazing spots in Switzerland: lakes, cities, mountain passes, valleys and mountain tops.

Learn more ≫

Star & Meteor Gazing

Fri 14 Aug | 17:30 - 01:30
31 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Evening trip to the dark Ardennes to witness the Perseids meteor shower, learning about stars & and telescope viewing.

Learn more ≫

Bavarian Castles

Wed 19 Aug - Sun 23 Aug
0 RSVPs 0 left

A 5-day journey through Bavaria to the most beautiful castles, including the famous Nymphenburg & Neuschwanstein.

Learn more ≫

Verona, Opera, Garda & Mantova

Fri 28 Aug - Sun 30 Aug
9 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Enjoy the romantic Garda Lake, learn about how a Stradivarius, discover Verona and enjoy the operas Nabucco and Aida.

Learn more ≫

Luxembourg City

Sat 29 Aug | 07:45 - 23:15
1 RSVPs 9+ left 109,50 89,50

Luxembourg is one of Europe's cutest little capitals that simply must be visited by any Brussels expat.

Learn more ≫

Opal Coast & Optional Hiking

Sat 5 Sep | 07:00 - 23:30
0 RSVPs 9+ left 107,50 87,50

Bus tour or hike along the spectacular Opal Coast, with visits to Dunkirk, Gravelines, Calais, Wimereux and Boulogne sur Mer.

Learn more ≫

Kayaking @ Lesse River

Sun 6 Sep | 09:00 - 20:00
5 RSVPs 9+ left 59,50

Experience the lush green Ardennes during a lovely kayaking trip over the Lesse River (including return train ticket).

Learn more ≫

Horta Museum Visit

Sun 6 Sep | 10:30 - 12:30
14 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Join us to discover the story of Victor Horta, the undisputed leader of Art Nouveau architects in Belgium.

Learn more ≫

Route des Grands Crus de Bourgogne

Fri 11 Sep - Sun 13 Sep
9 RSVPs 9+ left Free

A weekend fully dedicated to the discovery of the Bourgogne's Route des Grands Crus and its lovely towns and vineyards!

Learn more ≫

Urk, Schokland & Giethoorn

Sat 12 Sep | 08:00 - 22:30
12 RSVPs 9+ left 145 125

With its many canals Giethoorn is Holland's most idyllic village and we discover it by boat. Besides we visit fishing town Urk.

Learn more ≫

Milano, Laghi di Como & Maggiore

Fri 18 Sep - Sun 20 Sep
8 RSVPs 9+ left Free

A new trip to Italy's power house Milan and two of the most famous lakes: Lago Maggiore and Lago di Como.

Learn more ≫

Mont Saint-Michel & Normandy

Fri 18 Sep - Sun 20 Sep
11 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Visit the mysterious Mont Saint-Michel, with its medieval abbey, lovely village and one of the highest tides in the world.

Learn more ≫

Château de Pierrefonds & Laon

Sat 19 Sep | 07:30 - 21:00
4 RSVPs 9+ left 100 85

Daytrip to the impressive medieval castle Pierrefonds and the historic town Laon on the Journée de Patrimoine Européene.

Learn more ≫

Luxembourg: Castles & Nature

Sun 20 Sep | 08:00 - 20:00
3 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Travel a day long through the lovely country Luxembourg, with visits to a castle, a nature reserve and lovely towns.

Learn more ≫

Rhine River Castles & Koblenz

Fri 25 Sep - Sun 27 Sep
6 RSVPs 9+ left Free

A perfect weekend cruise trip over the Rhine River with many castles, ruins, villages and a gorgeous scenery.

Learn more ≫

Audi Car Factory Visit

Fri 25 Sep | 18:00 - 21:00
3 RSVPs 9+ left 50 42,50

Discover how the electric Audi e-tron is made during a 2,5 hours tour through the Audi Brussels factory.

Learn more ≫

Delft: Royals, Porcelain & Vermeer

Sat 26 Sep | 08:00 - 21:00
2 RSVPs 9+ left 149,95 129,95

The small city of Delft is world-famous for its porcelain and connection with painter Johannes Vermeer, the Master of Light.

Learn more ≫

Brussels City Museum Visit

Sun 27 Sep | 10:00 - 14:00
4 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Join us to discover the unknown history of Brussels! If you thought you knew the city, be prepared to be surprised!

Learn more ≫

Kraków & Auschwitz

Fri 2 Oct - Sun 4 Oct
3 RSVPs 9+ left Free

This weekend trip (by air) leads to Krakow and the most horrific war sites of all: Auschwitz and Auschwitz-Birkenau.

Learn more ≫

Dutch polders & fishing villages

Sat 3 Oct | 08:00 - 23:00
-48 RSVPs 9+ left 119,75 99,75

Tour through a large polder and around Markermeer with visits to several typical Dutch cities and fishing villages.

Learn more ≫

Baarle’s Border Bedlam

Sun 4 Oct | 10:15 - 19:00
1 RSVPs 9+ left 89,50 74,50

Fascinating guided visit to the world's most ludicrous Belgian-Dutch border region(s) with 30 enclaves and double-enclaves.

Learn more ≫

Ghent & Bruges Daytrip

Sat 10 Oct | 08:00 - 22:30
0 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Day trip by train to Ghent and Bruges, two of Belgium's most beautiful cities, with guided tours, a canal cruise, and great food.

Learn more ≫

Mesmerising Marrakech

Thu 15 Oct - Sun 18 Oct
64 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Join us to Morocco and discover the magical city of Marrakech with its mosques, palaces, squares and gardens.

Learn more ≫

Bucharest & Dracula’s Transylvania

Fri 16 Oct - Sun 18 Oct
11 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Long weekend trip to Romania's capital Bucharest with a day dedicated to Dracula's beautiful Transylvanian region and his own castle.

Learn more ≫
Café Terrace at Night

Van Gogh, Kröller-Müller & Arnhem

Sat 17 Oct | 08:30 - 21:30
2 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Learn more about Van Gogh by visiting the world's second largest collection in the Kröller-Müller museum.

Learn more ≫

Dresden Weekend

Fri 23 Oct - Sun 25 Oct
5 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Discover the post-war renovated baroque city of Dresden, a cultural, architectural and historic gem in Eastern Germany.

Learn more ≫

Côte d’Azur: Nice & Monaco

Fri 23 Oct - Sun 25 Oct
7 RSVPs 9+ left Free

This weekend trip leads to Nice and Monaco, two of the most famous and beautiful hotspots of the French Riviera.

Learn more ≫

Champagne Daytrip

Sat 24 Oct | 07:00 - 23:30
7 RSVPs 9+ left 134,95 114,95

Visit the prestigious Champagne region and discover a centuries-old cellar, the #1 Champagne village and Reims.

Learn more ≫

Iceland & Northern Lights

Thu 29 Oct - Sun 1 Nov
18 RSVPs 9+ left Free

A country like no other, Iceland is a must-see destination with waterfalls, volcanos, lava fields, geysers and hot springs.

Learn more ≫

Toulouse & Airbus Factory

Fri 30 Oct - Sun 1 Nov
1 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Weekend trip to the lovely French city Toulouse, and day-long of aviation with a visit to Airbus, Toulouse Airport & Aeroscopia.

Learn more ≫

Vincent Van Gogh Trip

Sat 31 Oct - Sun 1 Nov
1 RSVPs 9+ left 119,95 99,95

Learn about Vincent Van Gogh his incredible life by visiting his birth villages and where he became a Master painter.

Learn more ≫

Hanseatic League & Hamburg

Fri 6 Nov - Sun 8 Nov
6 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Weekend trip to 4 German Hanseatic League cities: Münster, Bremen, Hamburg & Oldenburg, and bonus visit to a cruise ship wharf.

Learn more ≫

Rotterdam Harbour & City

Sat 7 Nov | 07:30 - 23:15
15 RSVPs 9+ left 134,75

Visit Rotterdam and discover the world's 6th largest industrial area and Europe's largest harbour with an official industrial guide.

Learn more ≫

Maastricht: Holland’s oldest Town

Sat 14 Nov | 08:00 - 20:30
5 RSVPs 9+ left 119,75

Maastricht is the Netherland's oldest city, and possibly also beautiful city with a charming and historic centre with amazing shops.

Learn more ≫

Planetarium & Observatory

Sat 14 Nov | 15:00 - 21:00
0 RSVPs 9+ left 55 45

Lets travel into outer space. We see a fascinating film on a huge planetarium dome screen and visit the National Observatory with lec ...

Learn more ≫

UPS Air Hub

Fri 20 Nov | 17:30 - 03:00
0 RSVPs 9+ left 199

An exclusive late-night visit to the UPS Hub at Cologne-Bonn Airport where 3 dozens of airplanes arrive and depart daily.

Learn more ≫

Noël à Strasbourg

Sat 21 Nov | 07:00 - 01:30
0 RSVPs 0 left

Visit the UNESCO-protected historic city center and Christmas Markets of Strasbourg, also called La Capitale de Noël.

Learn more ≫

Aachen Charlemagne’s Christmas

Sun 22 Nov | 12:30 - 22:30
96 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Stroll around the delightful Aachener Christmas Markets and learn more about the mighty Emperor Charlemagne.

Learn more ≫

York Christmas Cruise

Fri 27 Nov - Sun 29 Nov
22 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Travel by overnight ferry from Rotterdam to Hull in England, where continue our way to the lovely Christmas City of York.

Learn more ≫

Christmas in Monschau

Sun 29 Nov | 12:15 - 20:30
0 RSVPs 0 left

Monschau ranks high on Germany's most beautiful Christmas market. It's Expat Club's most popular Christmas destination!

Learn more ≫

Canterbury Christmas Tales

Sat 5 Dec | 06:45 - 01:30
2 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Daytrip by ferry to Canterbury, the city of Chaucer's medieval Canterbury Tales, the Canterbury Cathedral and a Dickens-style Christm ...

Learn more ≫

Christmas in Cologne

Sun 6 Dec | 08:00 - 22:30
9 RSVPs 9+ left 109,50 94,50

Full daytrip to Cologne with its majestic Cathedral, great shopping center, and the Mother-of-all-Christmas-Markets.

Learn more ≫

Test Event

Thu 10 Dec - Sat 12 Dec
0 RSVPs 0 left

Learn more ≫

Trier Roman Christmas

Sat 12 Dec | 07:30 - 23:30
1 RSVPs 9+ left 112,50 97,50

With over 2000 years of history, Trier is Germany's oldest city with 9 UNESCO sites, great shops and wonderful Christmas markets.

Learn more ≫

Düsseldorf Christmas

Sun 13 Dec | 08:30 - 21:00
1 RSVPs 9+ left Free

The luxury shopping town Düsseldorf has a rich history, an awesome panoramic tower and super Christmas markets.

Learn more ≫

Tromsø NYE & Northern Lights

Wed 30 Dec 2020 - Sun 3 Jan 2021
29 RSVPs 9+ left Free

Celebrate New Year in Tromsø under the Northern Lights, and meet with whales, huskies, reindeer and the Sami people.

Learn more ≫

Vosges Ski Weekend (multiple dates)

Fri 8 Jan 2021 - Sun 10 Jan 2021
2 RSVPs 9+ left Free

A perfect weekend trip to the La Bresse-Hohneck ski resort in the Vosges mountains with 16 lifts and 50km slopes.

Learn more ≫